I Know It’s Snowing But It’s Really Spring

As the start of Spring is finally here, I decided to theme my site around this wonderful season. I currently use WordPress to manage a website so working with the site wasn’t brand new to me, but I have never set up a site from scratch. It’s a lot of fun to work with the themes and colors to center around the main idea of the page. One thing I do on the other site I manage, is coincide colors along with series we have going on. It’s a great way to tie everything together and present a cohesive brand.

I took the picture below (also used as my icon and gravatar) at a get-away a couple years back. It was a beautiful, peaceful moment spent outside that really represents everything I love about Spring and served as inspiration for the theme of the blog.

Happy reading!

Image

6 thoughts on “I Know It’s Snowing But It’s Really Spring

  1. Pingback: A Cinderella of a Different Sort | aprilshowersmayflower

  2. Let me jus say that I like your blog a lot already, for your thinking about design elements- especially the metaphor of an image. You will do great in this course!

  3. Pingback: aprilshowersmayflower

  4. Pingback: A Garden for Spring | aprilshowersmayflower

  5. Pingback: In a Flash | aprilshowersmayflower

  6. Pingback: More of a Consumer | aprilshowersmayflower

Leave a Reply

