More of a Consumer

I actually already had a SoundCloud account before this assignment, but have never uploaded anything to my account. I had created it a while ago to listen to some of my friend’s music, but never really felt like I had much to contribute to that world.

I changed my avatar to match that which is on my blog and started to think about what my first post should be. I recalled a beautiful quote a friend of mine recently posted to Facebook and decided to do share it via spoken word on SoundCloud.

Here’s how it turned out.

“Love has no middle term; either it destroys, or it saves. All human destiny is this dilemma. This dilemma, destruction or salvation, no fate proposes more inexorably than love. Love is life, if it is not death. Cradle; coffin, too. The same sentiment says yes and no in the human heart. Of all the things God has made, the human heart is the one that sheds most light, and alas! most night.”

–Victor Hugo, Les Miserables

I look forward to experimenting further with the site and incorporating other Audio editing tools!

2 thoughts on “More of a Consumer

  1. No longer just a consumer, now you are a soundcloud creator. It’s good you have experience finding audio there, that can help when you do future assignments.

    And once you get some audio editing, you can see how to fill your spoken poetry with perhaps a layer of soft music below it.

    A good start!

  2. Pingback: Lions, and Wizards, and Sounds, O My! | aprilshowersmayflower

Leave a Reply

