A Garden for Spring

Every year I struggle with my deck garden. In the theme of my blog, an idea I had of something that would be better represented in a story, would be the growth of my garden.

This is a bit risky, as I have yet to make it through a spring with a successful garden established, but I think in general the premise makes sense. The life of plants and the seasons of spring and summer are stories in themselves, and my tiny little deck garden could be a metaphor for personal growth found in these seasons while combating obstacles of growth (i.e. too much rain, wind, bugs) along the way.

This could be represented in photographs taken throughout the season at each stage of garden growth, and would hopefully end in a beautiful deck garden to enjoy during summer!

3 thoughts on “A Garden for Spring

  1. Pingback: And It Finally Feels Like Spring | aprilshowersmayflower

  2. Pingback: Fresh Perspective | aprilshowersmayflower

Leave a comment